LSPA Announces FY 20 Board Officers and
Welcomes New Board Member

The LSP Association (LSPA) recently announced leadership changes to the Board of Directors as well as the election of a new Board member. These changes went into effect on July 1, 2019.

The LSPA welcomes new Board member:
  • Joseph Roman, LSP, Senior Project Manager and Human Health Risk Assessor, GEI Consultants, Woburn, MA.
Two Board members were elected for a second term:
Officers for this fiscal year are:

  • Michele Paul, LSP, Director of Environmental Stewardship for the City of New Bedford, MA, has been appointed as LSPA President.
  • Matthew Young, Senior Project Manager with Cumberland Farms in Westborough, MA, will continue to serve as Treasurer of the LSPA.
  • Lauren Konetzny, LSP, Senior Project Manager at Cooperstown Environmental in Andover, MA, will continue serving on the Board of Directors as Clerk.
  • Marilyn Wade, LSP and Managing Engineer with Brown and Caldwell in Andover, MA, will serve as Past President of the LSPA; her terms as President were 2017-2018 (FY 18) and 2018-2019 (FY 19).
See the full list of LSPA Board members here.
There are also several new committee chairs/co-chairs. Please click here to view the complete list of LSPA Committee Chairs.

A big thanks to everyone who volunteers their time and energy; it's what makes the LSPA run!

Past President Marilyn Wade (l) passes the
gavel to Michele Paul (r), current President.