LSPA Committees

LSPA Committee Chairs, committee members, and others are proactively involved in a wide variety of activities, which include, but are not limited to:  

  • Commenting on MassDEP proposed regulatory and guidance documents;
  • Attending meetings and following activities of the LSP Board of Registration;
  • Participating in MassDEP meetings, hearings, and advisory committees;
  • Developing and delivering courses and meetings on topics of interest to hazardous waste site cleanup professionals;
  • Monitoring and keeping LSPA members informed of administrative actions and legislation that affects and impacts our members and our profession;  
  • Keeping abreast of relevant and emerging technical information; and
  • Communicating critical information to members, professional partners, and external audiences.

Please contact Wendy Rundle, LSPA Executive Director, at or 617-977-4304 to learn more about how to become involved in an LSPA committee.

The LSPA has eight active committees.



View committee workspace

Michele Paul, LSP, City of New Bedford
Jim Occhialini, Alpha Analytical
Bruce Nickelsen, O'Reilly Talbot & Okun Assoc

View committee workspace

Dorothy A. McGlincy, LSP
Lauren Konetzny, CDW Consultants Inc.

Loss Prevention
View committee workspace

Jim Zigmont, CDM Smith

Member Services & Programs
View committee workspace

Charles Young, Stantec
Stephen Beek, Con-Test Analytical Laboratory

View committee workspace

David Foss, LSP, Wilcox & Barton
Dave Leone, LSP, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.

Technical Practices
View committee workspace

Jason Chrzanowski, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Andrea Eagan, Woodard & Curran

Western Massachusetts
View committee workspace

Phil Warner, LSP, Hydro-Geo-Chemical Environmental
Guy Dalton, LSP, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc

Young Professionals
View committee workspace

Anne MacMillan, Bluestone Enviromental Group
Amanda Cantara