LSPA Announces New Officers and New Board Members for FY19

The LSP Association (LSPA) recently announced leadership changes to the Board of Directors as well as the election of two new Board members. These changes went into effect on July 1, 2018 and were announced to the membership at the LSPA monthly meeting, which was held on June 13, 2018 in Taunton, MA.  

The LSPA welcomes two new Board members:
  • David Leone, LSP, Associate Principal with GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc. of Norwood, MA,  Director at Large.
  • Charles Young, LSP, Senior Environmental Project Manager at Stantec, of Quincy, MA, Director at Large.

Officers for this fiscal year are: 

  • Marilyn Wade, LSP and Managing Engineer with Brown and Caldwell in Andover, MA continues on for a second year as LSPA President. She is the first LSPA President to serve for more than one year; the LSPA Bylaws allow a President to serve for two consecutive years. 
  • Michele Paul, LSP, Director of Environmental Stewardship for the City of New Bedford, MA, has been appointed President-Elect of the LSPA.  
  • Matthew Young, Senior Project Manager with Cumberland Farms in Westborough, MA, has been appointed Treasurer of the LSPA.  
  • Lauren Konetzny, LSP, Project Manager at CDW Consultants, Inc. of Framingham, MA, will be serving on the Board of Directors as Clerk.  
  • Michael Penzo, LSP, Penzo Consulting, continues to serve as Past President of the LSPA; his term as President was 2016-2017 (FY 17).

See the full list of LSPA Board members here.   

There are also some new committee chairs/co-chairs. Please click here to view the complete list of LSPA Committee Chairs.  
A big thanks to everyone who volunteers their time and energy; it's what makes the LSPA run!

Share this post:

Comments on "LSPA Announces New Officers and New Board Members for FY19"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment